• img 9400 by miha perosa

PEOPLE

  • tomaz pisanski sipic
CHAIR OF THE ORGANISING COMMITTEE: PROF. DR. TOMAŽ PISANSKI

Currently, Pisanski is a professor of discrete and computational mathematics at the University of Ljubljana. Since 2004 he has held a joint position at University of Primorska in Koper. He has taught undergraduate and graduate courses in mathematics and computer science at the University of Zagreb, University of Udine, University of Leoben, California State University, Chico, Simon Fraser University, University of Auckland and Colgate University. His students include Vladimir Batagelj, Bojan Mohar, Sandi Klavžar, Sandra Sattolo (MSc in Udine). 

From 1998-1999 he was chairman of the Society of Mathematicians, Physicists and Astronomers of Slovenia. In 2005 he was decorated with the Order of Merit (Slovenia) and in 2015 he received a Zois award for exceptional contributions to discrete mathematics and its applications, which is the highest scientific award in Slovenia. 

Tomaž Pisanski is a founding member of the International Academy of Mathematical Chemistry. Between 2007-2011 he was Academy’s Vice President. He is a founding editor of the journal Ars Mathematica Contemporanea. In 2012 he was elected to the Academia Europaea.
Contact: tomaz.pisanski@fmf.uni-lj.si

MEMBERS OF THE ORGANISING COMMITTEE:

Klavdija Kutnar (deputy chair of the organising committee), University of Primorska (klavdija.kutnar@upr.si)​
Aleš Oven (secretary), University of Primorska (ales.oven@famnit.upr.si)
Andrej Bauer, University of Ljubljana, IMFM (andrej.bauer@fmf.uni-lj.si)
Gregor Dolinar, University of Ljubljana, IMFM, DMFA (gregor.dolinar@fe.uni-lj.si)
Daniel Eremita, University of Maribor (daniel.eremita@um.si)
Ademir Hujdurović, University of Primorska (ademir.hujdurovic@upr.si)
Boštjan Kuzman, University of Ljubljana, IMFM (bostjan.kuzman@pef.uni-lj.si)
Martin Milanič, University of Primorska (martin.milanic@upr.si)
Alen Orbanić, Abelium d.o.o. (alen.orbanic@abelium.eu)
Primož Potočnik, Univeristy of Ljubljana, University of Primorska, IMFM (primoz.potocnik@fmf.uni-lj.si)
Rok Požar, University of Primorska (rok.pozar@upr.si)
Jasna Prezelj, University of Primorska and University of Ljubljana (jasna.prezelj@famnit.upr.si)
Vito Vitrih, University of Primorska (vito.vitrih@upr.si)
 

ORGANISING COMMITTEE EXTENDED BY:

Dean Crnković, University of Rijeka (deanc@math.uniri.hr)
Dragan Stevanović, Serbian Academy of Science and Arts, University of Primorska (dragance106@yahoo.com)
Michael Drmota, TU Wien (Michael.drmota@tuwien.ac.at)
Pablo Spiga, University of Milano-Bicocca (pablo.spiga@unimib.it)
Tamás Szőnyi, Eötvös Loránd University (szonyi@cs.elte.hu)
Norbert Seifter, University of Leoben (Norbert.seifter@ainet.at),

SPECIAL ADVISOR TO THE ORGANISING COMMITTEE:

Wacław Marzantowicz, Adam Mickiewicz University (marzan@amu.edu.pl)