×
×

About 8ECM

Committees

 

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

LOCAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

 

Organising Committee

 

Prof. Tomaž Pisanski

8ECM Organizing Committee Chair

University of Primorska

Contact: pisanski@upr.si

 

Klavdija Kutnar (8ECM Organising Committee Deputy Chair ) - University of Primorska

Contact: klavdija.kutnar@upr.si

Aleš Oven (8ECM Secretary) - University of Primorska

Contact: ales.oven@famnit.upr.si

Nino Bašić - University of Primorska

Contact: nino.basic@famnit.upr.si

Susan Cook - University of Primorska

Contact: susan.cook@iam.upr.si

Edward Tauscher Dobson - University of Primorska

Contact: ted.dobson@upr.si

Gregor Dolinar - University of Ljubljana, IMFM, DMFA

Contact: gregor.dolinar@fe.uni-lj.si

Daniel Eremita - University of Maribor

Contact: daniel.eremita@um.si

Vida Groznik - University of Primorska

Contact: vida.groznik@famnit.upr.si

Ademir Hujdurović - University of Primorska

Contact: ademir.hujdurovic@upr.si

Boštjan Kuzman - University of Ljubljana, IMFM

Contact: bostjan.kuzman@pef.uni-lj.si

Martin Milanič - University of Primorska 

Contact: martin.milanic@upr.si

Primož Potočnik - University of Ljubljana, IMFM

Contact: primoz.potocnik@fmf.uni-lj.si

Rok Požar - University of Primorska

Contact: rok.pozar@upr.si

Jasna Prezelj - University of Primorska and University of Ljubljana

Contact: jasna.prezelj@famnit.upr.si

Alen Orbanić - Abelium d.o.o., University of Ljubljana, IMFM

Contact: alen.orbanic@abelium.eu

Vito Vitrih - University of Primorska

Contact: vito.vitrih@upr.si

Russ Woodroofe - University of Primorska

Contact: russ.woodroofe@famnit.upr.si

 

Organizing Committee extended by:

Dean Crnković, University of Rijeka (deanc@math.uniri.hr)

Dragan Stevanović, Serbian Academy of Science and Arts, (dragance106@yahoo.com)

Michael Drmota, TU Wien (michael.drmota@tuwien.ac.at)

Pablo Spiga, University of Milano-Bicocca (pablo.spiga@unimib.it)

Tamás Szőnyi, Eötvös Loránd University, University of Primorska (szonyi@cs.elte.hu)

Norbert Seifter, University of Leoben (norbert.seifter@ainet.at)

 

Special advisor to the organizing committee:

Wacław Marzantowicz, Adam Mickiewicz University (marzan@amu.edu.pl)

 

Scientific Committee

 

Scientific Committee appointed by the EMS and is responsible for scientific content of the congress, among other proposing and selecting Plenary and Invited speakers.

Chair: Prof. Maria J. Esteban

 

Luigi Ambrosio - Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa

Tadeusz Januszkiewicz - Polish Academy of Science

Barbara Kaltenbacher - University of Klagenfurt

Alexander Kuznetsov - Steklov Mathematical Institute

Halil Mete Soner - ETH Zürich

Péter Pál Pálfy - Hungarian Academy of Sciences

Tomaž Pisanski - University of Primorska

Pavel Pudlák - Institute of Mathematics, Czech Academy of Sciences

Tudor Stefan Ratiu - Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Oliver Riordan - University of Oxford

Zeev Rudnick - Tel-Aviv University

Valeria Simoncini - Universita` di Bologna

Stefaan Vaes - K.U.Leuven

Aad van der Vaart - Leiden University

Joachim Weickert - Saarland University

 

Local Scientific Committee

Local scientific committee is responsible for the congress program, including reviewing and approving proposals for minisymposia and satellite conferences.

Chair: Dragan Marušič - University of Primorska

 

Tomaž Pisanski - University of Primorska

Klavdija Kutnar - University of Primorska

Josip Globevnik - University of Ljubljana

Matej Brešar - University of Maribor, University of Ljubljana

Marko Tadić - University of Zagreb

Annalisa Buffa - École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne