Please be advised that there is an increasing number of fraudulent websites and travel agencies that impersonate 8ECM.
Travel grants to be awarded for students and young researchers from the Russian Federation
Applicants have until 15 January 2020 to submit their proposals.
We invite you to co-create the biggest scientific event in Slovenia and join us for a week of long days, funny moments and memorable times.
This Friday, 29 November 2019, President of the European Research Council (ERC), Prof. Jean-Pierre Bourguignon, visited the University of Primorska as part o...
Assoc. Prof. Ademir Hujdurović, PhD, becomes the new Dean of UP FAMNIT as Prof. Klavdija Kutnar, PhD, takes office as the new Rector of University of Primorska
8ECM is offering participants the chance to present their research in the form of a poster, to be submitted to a minisymposium or one of the 18 special sessions
We are pleased to announce that Sir Martin Hairer KBE FRS will deliver the Hirzebruch lecture at the 8th European Congress of Mathematics.
We are pleased to announce that Professor Kathryn Hess will deliver a public lecture at the 8ECM, to be supported by European Women in Mathematics (EWM).
We are pleased to announce that mathematician and philatelist Professor Robin Wilson will present a special public lecture and mathematical-themed postage st...
Today marks the beginning of a week-long visit to Slovenia by three distinguished mathematicians closely associated with the upcoming 8th European Congress o...
Today an important step towards forming a cross-border scientific partnership took place in Piran with the official signing of a Memorandum of Understanding ...